Managing Budget Access

1. To deactivate or delete a budget, first, navigate to the Budget Settings screen.

  • You can do so by:
    • Selecting the checkbox next to the budget name on the Client View page and then the edit button (pencil icon)
    • Selecting the pencil icon (top right-hand corner) on the Budget View.

2. Select "Status" from the left-hand navigation.

3. The "Status" screen provides you the option to "Deactivate This Budget" or "Delete This Budget" with a single click. 

4. Select "Save Changes."

IMPORTANT:

  • Changing the accessibility of a Budget is permanent. Deactivating or deleting a Budget should only occur when you are certain that you won't need to reactivate the Budget in the future. 
  • Deactivating or deleting a Budget will not pause or delete campaigns in the Budget. Campaigns will continue to run and accumulate spend until they are paused or deleted in Shape or the advertising platforms.

Helpful Links